one of my friends, patricia jones, is a fitness trainer and has been trying to

whip me into shape for a couple of years. even though i get discouraged by

my middle aged shape, i still know i am much stronger.

life is easier and safer with a little strength. i used to dread carrying in

heavy bags of groceries, but now it’s a breeze. sickness rarely knocks at

my door, because i am fit. if i do catch a virus, it doesn’t hang around too

long.

besides strength and cardio fitness, patricia adamently urges me to also stay

flexible. apparently flexibility is our body’s best friend. (http://www.4-womenshealth.com/flexibility_benefits.html) i used to struggle touching

my toes but now can reach the floor with flat palms.

patricia asked me to post a pic:

well, her ears look a little like mine.

check out patricia’s blog for some simple, reasonable fitness tip. she is

devoted to the Lord, her family, friends, and fitness!!!!

https://simplyfit2.wordpress.com/

love,

lea

“it is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He

makes my feet like the feet of a deer . . . He trains my hands for battle.”

psalm 18: 32-34

